You How I keep Life Organised

I cannot keep my whole life organised, sometimes life gets you and hits you with something spontaneous. But the stuff I can control, I tend to plan. Why? because I don’t really like spontaneous things to happen. Like a pop quiz, a spontaneous outing, I like to know what’s happening and when. To know these things I have two books.

Personal Planner

I got this planner from Typo. I use this for everything but school work or school things. I really like the gold ‘2017’ and the blue watercolour background.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

So to organise my planner I categorise things into two sections, events and tasks. For events, before I write done the event I draw a circle. And for tasks, I do the same but instead of a circle I draw a square, this is so I can draw a cross in the square once the task is done at or a line straight through to say that the task is cancelled.

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

School Planner

My second book is, of course, my school planner. This is just a random lined notebook I found in my house I think it’s a good size (18.5 x 24.5cm) because I can fit all the info I need into it but It isn’t too big and bulky. On the front I have hot glued some postage stamps on to give it a bit of character.

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This is how I work it. Each month I will do a monthly outlook, where I can write in all the assignments I have that month, then I have a page to a week where I can put in all my homework for that week and what I learnt in classes. Writing done what I learnt each week, I think, is really helpful when exams come round because then you know what you need to study and it’s easy to find.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

So those are the two books I use to organise and plan, but ultimately I’m never going to know anything I just need to rely on my Heavenly Father to look after me and plan my life story.

Next year I think I will try a bullet journal and put my school work in with my personal events and then I will only have one book.

I hope you enjoy this post that’s a bit different than usual, please like if you would like to see more posts like this!

– Tamsyn

Leave a Reply

